sciCORE Team

Dr Thierry Sengstag
Deputy Director

KLB61, Room 1114
Phone: +41 61 207 18 53
thierry.sengstag@unibas.ch

Martin Jacquot
Head of Technology and Operations

KLB61, Room 1104
Phone: +41 61 207 22 66
martin.jacquot@unibas.ch

Dr Lorenza Bordoli
Associate Director Operations

KLB61, Room 1115
Phone: +41 61 207 21 80
lorenza.bordoli@unibas.ch

Albana Celiku
Operations Manager

KLB61, Room 1116
Phone: +41 61 207 61 38
albana.celiku@unibas.ch

Dr Rubén Cabezón
Scientific Programmer and Computational Sciences Support

KLB61, Room 1111
Phone: +41 61 207 18 82
ruben.cabezon@unibas.ch

Dr Aurélien Cavelan
Scientific Software Developer
In collaboration with Prof. M. Penny and Dr. N. Chitnis, STPH, Basel

KLB61, Room 1110
Phone: +41 61 207 14 64
aurelien.cavelan@unibas.ch

Dr Rodrigo Cerqueira Gonzalez Pena
Data Analyst Specialist
Center for Data Analytics

Digital Humanities Lab
rodrigo.cerqueiragonzalezpena@unibas.ch

Dr Wandrille Duchemin
Bioinformatics Support and Training

KLB61, Room 1113
Phone: +41 61 207 18 75
wandrille.duchemin@unibas.ch

Dr Geoffrey Fucile
Bioinformatics Support Specialist
Coordinator, Center for Data Analytics

KLB61, Room 1112
Phone: +41 61 207 18 73
geoffrey.fucile@unibas.ch

Dr Sofia Georgakopoulou
Data management specialist

KLB61, Room 1107
Phone: +41 61 207 18 80
s.georgakopoulou@unibas.ch

Jani Heikkinen
HPC specialist

KLB61, Room 1103
Phone: +41 61 207 18 74
jani.heikkinen@unibas.ch

Sudershan Lakshmanan
IT Security Engineer

KLB61, Room 1104
Phone: +41 61 207 22 66
sudershan.lakshmanan@unibas.ch

Pablo Escobar López
HPC specialist

KLB61, Room 1103
Phone: +41 61 207 22 66
pablo.escobarlopez@unibas.ch

Guillermo Losilla Anadón
HPC storage specialist

KLB61, Room 1102
Phone: +41 61 207 15 82
guillermo.losilla@unibas.ch

Dr Iñaki Martínez de Ilarduya
HPC System Administrator

KLB61, Room 1101
Phone: +41 61 207 15 79
inaki.martinez@unibas.ch

Eva Pujadas
Scientific Programmer

KLB61, Room 1108
Phone: +41 61 207 18 81
eva.pujadas@unibas.ch

Dr Thomas Sakoparnig
Life Science Data Analysis Specialist

KLB61, Room 1111
Phone: +41 61 207 14 69
thomas.sakoparnig@unibas.ch

Dr Jaroslaw Surkont
Software Developer

KLB61, Room 1109
Phone: +41 61 207 18 80
jaroslaw.surkont@unibas.ch

Yiqing Zhu
Scientific Developer

KLB61, Room 1108
Phone: +41 61 207 18 79
yiqing.zhu@unibas.ch

sciCORE Steering Board

Prof Dr Torsten Schwede
sciCORE Scientific Director

Spitalstrasse 41, Room 08.038
Phone: +41 61 207 60 40
torsten.schwede@unibas.ch

Dr Michael Brüwer
Leiter IT Services, ITStA

Spitalstrasse 41, Room 03.012
Phone: +41 61 207 22 70
michael.bruewer@unibas.ch

Prof Dr Timm Maier
Chair sciCORE User Board

Spitalstrasse 41, Room 06.038
Phone: +41 61 207 21 76
timm.maier@unibas.ch