sciCORE User Board

The sciCORE User Board is the scientific and technical advisory board for sciCORE. Members of this Board were chosen directly by the respective Departement head.

The main task of the sciCORE User Board is to collect user needs and requirements to give feedback on current services and guide the future development of sciCORE.

Dr. Oliver Biehlmaier
Imaging Core Facility (IMCF)

Prof. Florina M. Ciorba
High Performance Computing (HPC)
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Prof. Dr. Ivan Dokmanić
Data Analytics
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Prof. Sébastien Gagneux
Department of Parasitology and Infection Biology
Swiss Tropical Health Institute

Prof. Dr. Cristina Granziera
Translational Imaging in Neurology (ThINk)
Department of Biomedical Engineering

Prof. Dr. Timm Maier
Strukturen molekularer Fabriken und regulatorischer Proteinkomplexe

Prof. Richard Neher
Evolution of viruses and bacteria

Prof. Primo Schär
Molecular Genetics
Department of Biomedicine

Dr. Thomas Schlitt
Molecular Neuroscience
Faculty of Psychology

Prof. Patrick Tschopp
Laboratory of Regulatory Evolution
Zoological Institute

sciCORE Steering Board

Prof. Dr. Torsten Schwede
Vice Rector of Research

Petersgraben 35
Phone: +41 61 207 15 81

Prof. Dr. Ivan Dokmanić
sciCORE Scientific Director

Spiegelgasse 1
Phone: +41 61 207 26 91

​Dr. Michael Brüwer
Leiter IT Services, ITStA

Spitalstrasse 41
Phone: +41 61 207 22 70

Prof. Dr. Florina M. Ciorba
Chair sciCORE User Board

Spiegelgasse 1
Phone: +41 61 207 26 97